Showing posts with label Poetry. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Poetry. Show all posts

Tuesday, 4 August 2020

Impossible

It's impossible,

Impossible to live,

Impassive to hide


Impossible to do anything right.

Monday, 3 August 2020

Lost

I've lost my way,
I'm alone,
Sitting in the dark,
With no words to be found.

Wednesday, 22 July 2020

who am I

Who am I,
I have lost my identity,
I feel I am replaced,
by a robot,
everything seems to function,
but emotionless.

Tuesday, 5 May 2020

broken

Get up and go,
but what happens
if there is no go
where do I go,
who can help me
when society is broken.

Wednesday, 15 April 2020

Reality

Everything is falling apart,


I want to hide, 

But reflections of reality 

Are at every corner I turn. 

Wednesday, 22 January 2020

Stuck in a thought.

Don't go hating me,

It is just in my mind, 

My thoughts

Want to lie to me,

Destroy me,

One thought at a time.

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

Unknown to me.

I didn't sign up to this,

There was no contact,

So, how am I supposed to know,

How to perform,

The way you want me to be.

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

What's Up.

Don't come around here,

knocking on my door,

 like I'm the same person,

 I have no idea where I'm going.

Tuesday, 5 November 2019

Why is it that I don't have the tools,

To parent the way I am meant to.

People assume I know,

Most of the time,

I am floating,

Going nowhere,

Feeling lost,

Abandoned,

Isolated and scared,

No one ever,

Tells you this is reality,

But guilt reminds me,

Everyday!

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Social Anxiety.

Why do I screw it up,

Words are there.

But they don't come out.

Now I am left with doubt,

Paranoia to the max,

Over analysing,

All the things I could say,

But the anxiety cripes me,

Now I am sad,

Because yet again I have messed up.